help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
Date: 7/19/2021
Subject: Message from Jane Hopkins, District Governor 6450 - July 19, 2021
From: Rotary International District 6450

Happy Monday District 6450!

After a year of connecting, collaborating, and learning virtually, I am excited to announce our first all-district in person event at District Assembly on Saturday, August 21 from 8:30-12:00. Come join us for a keynote address from Rotary International General Secretary John Hewko to kick off the event, followed by training sessions in:
  • Membership
  • Foundation
  • Public Image
  • Rotary Means Business + Networking
  • Vocational Service
  • Navigating My Rotary online
  • Meditation & Relaxation Techniques
  • Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Registration for this free event is live now on our district website. We hope to see you on August 21 at the Burr Ridge Marriott!

We have a wonderful district leadership team ready to help support clubs and organize district level opportunities. I encourage you to reach out to any of these leadership members if you have ideas, questions, or want to get involved!  All of their contact information can be found on the district directory on our district website.

District Board Members:
Ade Onayemi, District Governor Elect
Conor Gee, District Governor Nominee
Bonnie Sanchez-Carlson, District Secretary
Dennis Gorman, District Treasurer
Len Dominguez
Dennis Evashenk, Rotaract Chair
Manon Lyketsos
Dr Kanayo K, Odeluga (KK)
Chris Olson
Rachel Ossyra

Chief Administrative Officer: Linda Yates
Assistant Governor (AG) Coordinator: Kathy Rak
Assistant AG Coordinators:
Florence Forshey
Bonnie Sanchez-Carlson
Assistant Governors:
Jeanette Caul, Aurora, Aurora Sunrise, Lisle, Oswego
Keith Cross, Chicago Little Village, Chicago Citywide Service, Moraine Valley, Oak Lawn Healthcare
Len Dominguez, Beverly/Morgan Park/Mt. Greenwood, Chicago Cosmopolitan, Chicago Southeast
Florence Forshey, Brookfield-Riverside
Sylvia Jewgieniew, Bensenville, Chicago Lakeview, Chicago Six Corners, Elmhurst
Vytenis Kirvelaitis, Naperville, Naperville After Dark, Naperville Downtown, Naperville Sunrise
Nancy Lisowski, Countryside, Darien, Hinsdale, LaGrange, Western Springs
John Kearns, Chicago Northwest, Maywood-Proviso, Norridge-Harwood Heights
Wayne Kwiat, Lockport, Montgomery, Morris, New Lenox, Plainfield, Romeoville
Debbie Mascitti, Channahon-Minooka, Downers Grove, Joliet, Westmont
Kathy Rak, Chicago O’Hare, Oakbrook
JoAnne Ragona, Bolingbrook, Chicagoland Lithuanians, Lemont-Homer Glen, Woodridge
Geoff Slawson, Chicago Heights-Park Forest, Matteson, Oak Forest, Orland Park, The Southland, Tinley Park-Frankfort
Mike Theodore, Chicago, Chicago Financial, Chicago Near South, Rotaract of Chicago
Talei Thompson, Cicero-Bewyn, Oak Park-River Forest
Sue Wolf, Bradley-Bourbonnais, Homewood, Kankakee, Manteno, Rotary 609, Wilmington
Rotary Foundation Committee: Rachel Ossyra, Chair
Pedro Cevallos-Candau, Grants
Lesley Gottlinger, Stewardship
Bill Lyman, Stewardship
Mary Dankowski, PolioPlus
Mary Dougherty, Fundraising
Rick Thiernau, Paul Harris Society
Pat Merryweather-Arges, International Service
RIP Initiatives; Empowering Girls, Rotary Days of Service: Michelle Balog, Chair
Membership Committee: Conor Gee, Chair
Mera Johnson, New Member Attraction
Mandy Lewis, Onboarding Subcommittee
Jim Wales, New Club Development
Nick Fairman, Region 1 Subcommittee Chair
Lewis Johnson, Region 2 Subcommittee Chair
District Training: Amy Hopkins, Chair
Bonnie Sanchez-Carlson, PETS Subcommittee
Public Image: Hunter Byington, Chair
RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards): Bill Zerinskas, Chair
Vocational Service: Marshall Schmitt, Chair
District Networking: Linda Kemp, Chair
District Governor Nominating Committee: Chuck Corrigan, Chair
RI Convention: Scott McAdam, District Chair
Disaster Assistance Relief Team (DART): Chris Olson, Chair
Environmental Concerns: Manon Lyketsos, Chair
Mental Health Task Force:  Lisa Pinto, Chair
Literacy: Jenni Mills, Chair
Financial Review: Chris Reilly, Chair
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (DEI): Aleta Williams, Chair
District Conference: Mary Dougherty, Chair
District Multi-cultural Holiday Party: Osei David Andrews-Hutchison, Chair
COVID-19 Advisor: Pat Merryweather-Arges
Council on Legislation: Pat Merryweather-Arges, District Representative
Friendship Exchange: Osei David Andrews-Hutchison, Chair

If you see an area that we are missing that needs to be addressed, please let me know.  I wish you all a productive and fulfilling week ahead!

Yours in service,

Jane Hopkins
District Governor
Rotary International District 6450

Rotary International District 6450, Inc.
400 E. Randolph Street, #2305, Chicago, IL |